|
-
05-04-2008 10:06 PM
|
|
-
Harleyguy


- Joined on 05-04-2008
- MN
- Posts 3
|
Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
I am looking at getting into a home Bio system. One of the kits I found was from a company called Beach BIO INC out of Florida. I am wondering if anyone has had dealings with them and if they are legit. Also, if their processor kits are worth the money.
Beach Bio Inc.
Office: 599 Bay Esplanad Suite A Clearwater, FL 33767
Warehouse: 22131 US Hwy 19 North Clearwater, FL 33765
727-831-2540
Thank you,
Matt
Matt
|
|
-
-
-
-
jjdonovan


- Joined on 01-09-2008
- Westfield,mass.
- Posts 40
|
Re: Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
HMMMMM....... Me Thinks Something STINKS IN Clearwater Fl. Go too Floridabiodieslinc.com
Exact same processor different outfit?
Sounds like they are building SHIT outfits takeing the customers money, customers complain want their money back! Company files for bankruptcy opens a new company with a different name.
But what the heck that is just my thoughts......but then again the say ," One picture is worth a thousand words".
Regards,
Joe.D
|
|
-
-
Harleyguy


- Joined on 05-04-2008
- MN
- Posts 3
|
Re: Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
Okay so i ma thinking they are not a good source to buy from. However, if that one person who bought from them is out there and they are satisfied with the product please let me know.
Matt
Matt
|
|
-
-
Thitherintinton


- Joined on 10-09-2005
- Pacific Northwest
- Posts 195
|
Re: Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
Well, several days have gone my since you asked for 1 person who was satisfied to let you know, and no one responded. I guess that's your answer!
|
|
-
-
bobabbey


- Joined on 09-19-2005
- York, NY
- Posts 152
|
Re: Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
A plastic processor with plastic plumbing is a dead giveaway that they are either uninformed or very careless.
The Biofuel Clinic LLC.
bob@biofuelclinic.com
Authorized BioPro Dealer
http://www.biofuelclinic.com/
|
|
-
-
Papa_smurf


- Joined on 04-29-2008
- Posts 8
|
Re: Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
They may just be renaming and repositioning themselves in the market. Floridabiodieselinc.com is new, as of '08, beachbio is of '05
|
|
-
-
JTC


- Joined on 05-20-2008
- Posts 1
|
Re: Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
I BOUGHT THERE SYSTEM. DIDNT RECEIVE ALL OF IT.CANNOT GET ANSWER AS TO WHY,HELL I CANT EVEN GET A RETURN CALL FROM THEM.HOPE THAT ANSWERS YOUR QUESTION.
|
|
-
-
biostroker6.0


- Joined on 05-28-2008
- Posts 5
|
Re: Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
JTC, Did you ever get an answer on your processor?
|
|
-
-
Hank w


- Joined on 06-02-2008
- Posts 1
|
Re: Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
I ordered a kit from this company as well. it has been over three weeks and i have only received the tanks. i try to call and email the company with no response. i will keep you posted on the other shipments.
|
|
-
-
Heeler79


- Joined on 06-03-2008
- Posts 4
|
Re: Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!
Hank, I got the pump and all the fittings but no tanks. no response either to phone calls or e-mail.
|
|
-
-
-
ebztz


- Joined on 06-09-2006
- Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
- Posts 908
|
Re: Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
To clarify the above post, here is a Better Business Bureau report for Florida Biodiesel / Beach Bio:
http://westflorida.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=47&bbb=0653&firm=90046338
The BBB is not the be-all-end-all in detecting a good or bad business, but the lack of response by the company to BBB requests is notable. Given all the complaints, I've asked the site director to ban the Google-posted Beach Bio adverts from the site.
Erik
Useful Biodiesel-related links Support International Microbusiness - Kiva
"It is sometimes necessary to choose between clarity and precision, and an enlightening clarity (without serious distortion) is to be preferred to an obfuscating precision.
|
|
-
-
Heeler79


- Joined on 06-03-2008
- Posts 4
|
Re: Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
cool, thanks. I just don't want anyone else suckered in.
|
|
-
-
Nick H


- Joined on 11-02-2006
- Kenilworth, Warwickshire UK
- Posts 51
|
Re: Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
Both of these suspicious outfits have been added to our Black List:
floridabiodieselinc.com beachbioinc.com
If anyone finds out if they're operating under any other banner or web-site just let us know.
Nick
Nick Harrington
|
|
-
-
Heeler79


- Joined on 06-03-2008
- Posts 4
|
Re: Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
quick update.
I have tried repeatedly to contact them and no response. I finally placed a dispute with my credit card to get a refund of monies paid. (PayPal sucks) I have a friend in the Tampa area and he went by the addresses listed on both sites: one is a bridge and one is an apartment complex. I have also contacted the Dept of Agriculture Consumer Services to place a complaint. It's where they have to get thier state license ( if they really have one..) Next step... IRS... 
|
|
-
-
turbinia2


- Joined on 04-18-2003
- Chicagoland, Il
- Posts 512
|
Re: Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
IMHO most of the ads that Google posts to the BDNow site ought to be blacklisted. What would it take to turn the site into an "ad-free zone", like it used to be?
|
|
-
-
Thomas Powell


- Joined on 07-06-2008
- Posts 1
|
Re: Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
I tried to check out Floridabiodieslinc.com , the search engine said no such address. I put www. before the address.
Thomas Powell
|
|
-
-
JoshBeall


- Joined on 07-07-2008
- Posts 7
|
Re: Beach Bio INC....Any reviews of their product?
jjdonovan:Floridabiodieselinc.com
Exact same processor different outfit?
... Company files for bankruptcy opens a new company with a different name ... "One picture is worth a thousand words"
Does Florida Biodiesel, Inc. have a bad reputation that I'm not aware of, or are you see referring to something suspect on their site?
Has anyone had experience with Florida Biodiesel's other distributor, Sonic Biodiesel? http://www.sonicbiodiesel.com/
|
|
|
|
|
Home |
Blogs |
Forums |
Promote Biodiesel |
Testimonials |
Links |
Downloads | Top of the page
Forum Navigator:
|
|