Regional Forums » USA • Canada • Africa • Europe • China • India • Indonesia • Pakistan • Central/South America • Australia/NZ | Algae | Alternative EnergyBiodiesel » FAQ • Production • Cold Weather • Advanced Methods • Business • BioHeat • Vehicles • Marine | Classifieds » Vehicles • Equipment • Jobs • Oil
Visit our Biodiesel Blogs: General Biodiesel | Biodiesel Methods | Biodiesel Business.
Got a question? Visit our discussion Forums: FAQ & Info, Biodiesel Production, Biodiesel in the Press, BioHeat for home and office, Cold Weather Biodiesel, Strategy and Action.Upload your Biodeisel photos, files, YouTube videos to our Files area or add some terms to our Wiki.
I am looking at getting into a home Bio system. One of the kits I found was from a company called Beach BIO INC out of Florida. I am wondering if anyone has had dealings with them and if they are legit. Also, if their processor kits are worth the money.
Warehouse: 22131 US Hwy 19 North Clearwater, FL 33765
Thank you,
Matt
Do they have a site?
They do, and they're using copyrighted material on it without permission - never a good sign.
"'To be neutral and to be passive is to collaborate with whatever is going on.' Democracy is not just a counting-up of votes, but a counting-up of actions.'" ~Howard Zinn
Okay so i ma thinking they are not a good source to buy from. However, if that one person who bought from them is out there and they are satisfied with the product please let me know.
Well, several days have gone my since you asked for 1 person who was satisfied to let you know, and no one responded. I guess that's your answer!
A plastic processor with plastic plumbing is a dead giveaway that they are either uninformed or very careless.
Western NY
They may just be renaming and repositioning themselves in the market. Floridabiodieselinc.com is new, as of '08, beachbio is of '05
I BOUGHT THERE SYSTEM. DIDNT RECEIVE ALL OF IT.CANNOT GET ANSWER AS TO WHY,HELL I CANT EVEN GET A RETURN CALL FROM THEM.HOPE THAT ANSWERS YOUR QUESTION.
JTC, Did you ever get an answer on your processor?
I ordered a kit from this company as well. it has been over three weeks and i have only received the tanks. i try to call and email the company with no response. i will keep you posted on the other shipments.
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!
Hank, I got the pump and all the fittings but no tanks. no response either to phone calls or e-mail.
oh yeah, here's another clue:
http://westflorida.bbb.org/WWWRoot/SitePage.aspx?site=47&id=64495b17-c813-486f-8db1-6c754e4cc130
To clarify the above post, here is a Better Business Bureau report for Florida Biodiesel / Beach Bio:
http://westflorida.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=47&bbb=0653&firm=90046338
The BBB is not the be-all-end-all in detecting a good or bad business, but the lack of response by the company to BBB requests is notable. Given all the complaints, I've asked the site director to ban the Google-posted Beach Bio adverts from the site.
cool, thanks. I just don't want anyone else suckered in.
Both of these suspicious outfits have been added to our Black List:floridabiodieselinc.combeachbioinc.comIf anyone finds out if they're operating under any other banner or web-site just let us know.Nick
Nick Harrington
quick update.
I have tried repeatedly to contact them and no response. I finally placed a dispute with my credit card to get a refund of monies paid. (PayPal sucks) I have a friend in the Tampa area and he went by the addresses listed on both sites: one is a bridge and one is an apartment complex. I have also contacted the Dept of Agriculture Consumer Services to place a complaint. It's where they have to get thier state license ( if they really have one..) Next step... IRS...
IMHO most of the ads that Google posts to the BDNow site ought to be blacklisted. What would it take to turn the site into an "ad-free zone", like it used to be?
I tried to check out Floridabiodieslinc.com , the search engine said no such address. I put www. before the address.
Thomas Powell
jjdonovan:Floridabiodieselinc.com Exact same processor different outfit? ... Company files for bankruptcy opens a new company with a different name ... "One picture is worth a thousand words"
Does Florida Biodiesel, Inc. have a bad reputation that I'm not aware of, or are you see referring to something suspect on their site?
Has anyone had experience with Florida Biodiesel's other distributor, Sonic Biodiesel? http://www.sonicbiodiesel.com/